Setting up Additional Users

Video Duration: 1 Minute 56 Seconds

 

Setting up the System

Welcome to the Hire Network supplier platform. Before we cover all menus and reports available, the following tasks should be carried out to complete the initial supplier setup:

 

  • Setting up additional users (please note that System Manager access is required for this option)
  • Loading branch information onto the system
  • Loading hire groups onto the system
  • Setting up tariffs

 

Setting up Additional Users

With System Manager access you will be able to see the User Administration option, under the System Admin menu. Here, you can manage existing user records as well as create new ones.

 

The system automatically assigns a Login Name after you save the record or access the User Permissions section.  Usernames cannot be changed, but users can change their passwords once logged in.

 

User Permissions control the functions and menus a user has access to. Un-ticking any permission switches off that option for the user.  For example, a user with all Report permissions set to ‘No’ will not see the Reports link on the home page; a user with one or more of these permissions set to ‘Yes’ will see the home page links with only those reports available. Users cannot access disabled permission options.

 

Users can be marked as Active or Suspended. Suspended users may not log into the platform. Each user record has its own Audit available.